Perris Auto SpeedwayPerris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Hospitality
Track Rentals
Contact Us





(Perris, CA, July 24, 2011) One of the most popular drivers in the 16-year history of Perris Auto Speedway, Damion Gardner, will be returning to Southern California for the Saturday July 30th Kindoll Classic. In addition to Gardner competing in the Amsoil USAC/CRA Series, the Senior Sprints and California Lightning Sprint Cars will also be in action. Spectator gates will open at 5:00 PM and the first race will be at 7:00.

Gardner, a native of Concord, California who resides in Pittsboro, Indiana during the racing season, will only be making his second 2011 appearance on the famous Riverside County half-mile clay oval. On Saturday, he will be in the Dwight Chaney owned Pace Lighting, Sander Engineering #42. Driving the same car in his only other appearance this season at The PAS on March 12th, Gardner placed second to three-time USAC/CRA series champion Mike Spencer (Temecula, CA). Gardner led that main event until Spencer executed a thrilling last bend pass for the victory.

The 2005 USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series champion, Gardner has 50-lifetime wins in the all-time combined CRA, SCRA, USAC/CRA victory list. That ranks him 12th on the ledger that dates back to 1946.

The slender driver, who finished second in the 2010 Amsoil USAC National Sprint Car Series championship standings, is currently seventh in the same series with three wins in 2011. Two of the victories came in Ocala, Florida in February. The third win came on July 16th when he bested the field to win the final night of Indiana Sprint Week at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Indiana. 

Saturday's Hall of Fame Classic has special meaning for car owner Cheney. A longtime Sprint Car racer himself, National Sprint Car Hall of Famer Billy Wilkerson served as Cheney's crew chief. Saturday's fast qualifier will win the "Billy Wilkerson Fast Time Award" honoring the 1967 and 1970 CRA champion. As this piece went to press, that award carries a minimum $500.00 paycheck. Not bad for 16 or 17 seconds worth of work. 

Media, attached to this release is a photo of Damion Gardner competing at The PAS on Mach 12th. Please feel free to use the photo and please give photo credit to Doug Allen. 

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at:

You can also keep up with the most up-to-date news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site: 

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2011 season. Aaron's, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Comunidad Latina, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Frazee Paint, Hoosier Tires, JD Fields Lumber, K&N Engineering, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Soboba Casino, Square H, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of Octoberís Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds.

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Jeff Kristensenís Raceway Video. For more information on these productions you can call: (818) 618-9764 or visit the web site at: is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment

2011 Amsoil USAC/CRA Points Standings
1. Mike Spencer - Temecula - 433
2. Matt Mitchell - Yorba Linda - 423
3. Nic Faas - Huntington Beach - 411
4. Greg Bragg - Visalia - 341
5. Austin Williams - Yorba Linda - 330
6. Rickie Gaunt - Torrance - 304
7. David Cardey - Riverside - 293
8. Cody Williams - Yorba Linda - 281
8. Blake Miller - Yorba Linda - 277
10. Rip Williams - Yorba Linda - 272

2011 California Lightning Sprint Car Series Point Standings
1. Kevin Michnowicz - Lomita - 1408
2. Dan Hillberg - Placentia - 1261 
3. Jarrett Kramer - Spring Valley - 1185
4. Alexander Bissett - Hemet - 1179
5. Dale Gamer - Anaheim - 1155
6. Paul Krueger - Buena Park - 1064
7. Stephon Limon - Corona - 1048
8. Jacob Will - Carlsbad - 1045
9. Dan Lancaster - Imperial Beach - 1043
10. Darren Hillberg - Corona - 1038

2011 Perris Auto Speedway Senior Sprint Point Standings
1. Brian Williams - Newport Beach - 120
2. Bill Badger - Santa Clarita - 114
3. Mike Collins - Santa Ana - 105
3. Wiley Miller - Yorba Linda - 105
5. Ed Schwarz - - 93
5. Greg Edenholm - - 93

The 2011 Perris Auto Speedway schedule is listed below. 

July 30th: "KINDOLL CLASSIC" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars & California Lightning Sprints

August 6th: Off Weekend

August 13th: To Be Announced

August 20th: USAC/CRA Sprint Cars & California Lightning Sprints

August 27th: Off Weekend

September 3rd: PASSCAR Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks - PLUS A "SPECIAL EVENT"

September 10th: "Night of Destruction 4" Fig 8' Trailer Racing, Rollover Contest, Iron Man Demo Derby

September 17th: Off Weekend

September 24th: "GLENN HOWARD MEMORIAL" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars

October 1st: PASSCAR Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks

October 8th: "So Cal Fair" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars

October 15th: Southern California Fair

October 22nd: Off Weekend

October 29th: PASSCAR "CHAMPIONS NIGHT" Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks, CDCRA Dwarf Cars and 2nd Annual Oil Twins Challenge

November 3rd: Budweiser "Oval Nationals"

November 4th: Budweiser "Oval Nationals" & California Lightning Sprints

November 5th: Budweiser "Oval Nationals" & California Lightning Sprints