Perris Auto SpeedwayPerris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Hospitality
Track Rentals
Contact Us





(Perris, CA, July 25, 2011) When the Amsoil USAC/CRA Series returns to "Southern California's Home of Major League Sprint Car Racing," Perris Auto Speedway, for the annual Kindoll Classic on July 30th, the drivers will have a lot of extra money to race for. Included in the additional cash will be the "Walt James Last Man Standing Trophy Dash" that will pay the winner more than $1,100.00 dollars for nine laps on the famous Riverside County half-mile clay oval. Spectator gates will open at 5:00 PM and the first race will be at 7:00. 

"Chris Holt (longtime PAS infield announcer) has done another tremendous job raising extra purse money." PAS promoter Don Kazarian said. "He has gotten donations from several people for special awards as well as the Walt James Trophy Dash and the Billy Wilkerson Fast Time Award. We want to thank Chris for the hard work and all the people who have donated as well. The winner of the dash will take home at least $1,100.00 and the fast qualifier will pocket at least $500.00. It will definitely be a night when fans want to be in the grandstands from the first lap of qualifying until the last lap of the main event." 

The "Walt James Last Man Standing Trophy Dash" will honor the longtime racer, CRA president and National Sprint Car Hall of Famer. The race will match the four fastest qualifiers who want to participate and will begin with a four lap race. The last place finisher of the four lapper will be eliminated. The three surviving cars will then contest a three lap race and once again the last place finisher will be knocked from the competition. The last two cars will make a one minute stop so the crews can adjust tire pressure and one of the car owners will draw for the starting spots in the final two lap match race that will pay the winner more than $1,100.00. 

Qualifying is going to pay great as well. The driver who clocks in the fastest lap in qualifying will pocket the "Billy Wilkerson Fast Time Award." Honoring the 1967 and 1970 CRA champion and also a member of the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame, that prize will total at least $500.00. Not bad for 16-seconds worth of work! 

There is other money sprinkled in throughout the night. Included will be a minimum of $100.00 for the winner of the B main and the "Hard Charger" in the A main. Several laps will pay bonus money to the leader including lap 21 which will pay $300.00 in memory of Jeff, Paul and Helen Bagley. 

Those who have donated money as this piece went to press are: The Agajanian family, Don Flanders, the Wilkerson family, Walt James family, Greg Kaz, "Keith" Lee & Norma Leonard, Gale & Adrienne Forester, Huntington Beach Glass & Mirror, Friends of Danny "P", Turn 4 Rob, Mike & Bridget Grosswendt, Ron Schwarze, Straight Time Stirrups, Unique Woodworks, Hollywood Len, John Redican & Kathy Simpson, Woodland Auto Display in Paso Robles, Mike Barnette, Steve Rodgers, Dynamic DeZigns Racing Flags, Linda Laskai and Buzz Shoemaker. 

If you would like to donate to Saturday's purse (100% of all donated money goes to the drivers and teams) please send an E-mail to Chris Holt: 

In addition to the Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, the California Lightning Sprint Cars and the PAS Senior Sprints will also be in action on Saturday. 

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at: 

You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site: 

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2011 season. Aaron's, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Comunidad Latina, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Frazee Paint, Hoosier Tires, JD Fields Lumber, K&N Engineering, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Soboba Casino, Square H, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October's Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds.

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Jeff Kristensen's Raceway Video. For more information on these productions you can call: (818) 618-9764 or visit the web site at: is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment

2011 Amsoil USAC/CRA Points Standings
1. Mike Spencer - Temecula - 433
2. Matt Mitchell - Yorba Linda - 423
3. Nic Faas - Huntington Beach - 411
4. Greg Bragg - Visalia - 341
5. Austin Williams - Yorba Linda - 330
6. Rickie Gaunt - Torrance - 304
7. David Cardey - Riverside - 293
8. Cody Williams - Yorba Linda - 281
8. Blake Miller - Yorba Linda - 277
10. Rip Williams - Yorba Linda - 272

2011 California Lightning Sprint Car Series Point Standings
1. Kevin Michnowicz - Lomita - 1408
2. Dan Hillberg - Placentia - 1261 
3. Jarrett Kramer - Spring Valley - 1185
4. Alexander Bissett - Hemet - 1179
5. Dale Gamer - Anaheim - 1155
6. Paul Krueger - Buena Park - 1064
7. Stephon Limon - Corona - 1048
8. Jacob Will - Carlsbad - 1045
9. Dan Lancaster - Imperial Beach - 1043
10. Darren Hillberg - Corona - 1038

2011 Perris Auto Speedway Senior Sprint Point Standings
1. Brian Williams - Newport Beach - 120
2. Bill Badger - Santa Clarita - 114
3. Mike Collins - Santa Ana - 105
3. Wiley Miller - Yorba Linda - 105
5. Ed Schwarz - - 93
5. Greg Edenholm - - 93

The 2011 Perris Auto Speedway schedule is listed below. 

July 30th: "KINDOLL CLASSIC" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars & California Lightning Sprints

August 6th: Off Weekend

August 13th: To Be Announced

August 20th: USAC/CRA Sprint Cars & California Lightning Sprints

August 27th: Off Weekend

September 3rd: PASSCAR Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks - PLUS A "SPECIAL EVENT"

September 10th: "Night of Destruction 4" Fig 8' Trailer Racing, Rollover Contest, Iron Man Demo Derby

September 17th: Off Weekend

September 24th: "GLENN HOWARD MEMORIAL" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars

October 1st: PASSCAR Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks

October 8th: "So Cal Fair" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars

October 15th: Southern California Fair

October 22nd: Off Weekend

October 29th: PASSCAR "CHAMPIONS NIGHT" Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks, CDCRA Dwarf Cars and 2nd Annual Oil Twins Challenge

November 3rd: Budweiser "Oval Nationals"

November 4th: Budweiser "Oval Nationals" & California Lightning Sprints

November 5th: Budweiser "Oval Nationals" & California Lightning Sprints