Perris Auto SpeedwayPerris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Hospitality
Track Rentals
Contact Us





(Perris, CA, August 30, 2011) Courtesy of the PASSCAR drivers all kids 12 and under who attend Saturday's race at Perris Auto Speedway will be eligible to win a brand new bicycle. It is anticipated that more than 20 bicycles will be given away. Supplying the racing action will be the Oil Twins Amsoil Street Stocks, Modified, Super Stocks, Pick-A-Part American Factory Stocks, Senior Sprint Cars and the crazy Auto Roller Derby. Spectator gates will open at 5:00 PM and the first race will be at 5:30. Tickets are only $9.00 for adults. Active military members with proper id, teens 13-18 with their school id and kids 6-12 will all get in for just $5.00. Children under 5 will be admitted free. 

All kids 12 and under who attend Saturday's race will be given a free raffle ticket. At intermission, winning numbers will be drawn and a lot of kids will be taking home brand new bicycles.

"The bicycle giveaway idea and all of the bicycles being given away are from the PASSCAR drivers," promoter Don Kazarian said. "It is their way of saying thanks to the existing PASSCAR fans and they hope it will bring out some new fans as well. It is a very nice gesture and we are going to have some kids with big grins and brand new bicycles in the stands on the night."

Saturday race will be pivotal as all of the championships are still up for grabs. One title, the Senior Sprint Cars, will be decided on Saturday as it is their last race. Santa Clarita 61-year Bill Badger holds a slender six-point lead over Brian Williams of Newport Beach. Santa Ana's Mike Collins is third. All of the drivers in the Senior Sprints are 45 or older. 2011 was the inaugural season for the Senior Sprints at The PAS and Kazarian is already looking at expanding their schedule for 2012.

With only two races remaining after Saturday, the four stock car championships are yet to be decided. Keith Wood of Hemet has the biggest point lead heading into Saturday's race. He is 52 ahead of Moreno Valley's Stephanie Herbage. Tustin's Alan Updyke, who has won all but one of the main events in 2011, leads the Modified chase by 40-points over Dwayne Dalton of El Cajon. Ramona teenager Cole Dick is third and is only five-points behind Dalton.

The amazing Curtis Dietzsch of Moreno Valley is closing in on his fourth PAS Street Stock crown despite missing the season opening main event. Going into Saturday's race, he has a 19-point cushion in the standings over Perris teenager Dalton Everhart. Two-time champ Henry Wesolowski Sr. of Temecula is three-points in back of Everhart.

The closest fight for a 2011 PASSCAR crown is in the Super Stocks. Joseph Altig of Imperial Beach is a slender two-points up on defending and two-time track champion Chad Burns of Mira Loma. 

Fans who live more than 100 miles from The PAS will be able to watch live on PAS video site ( for just $4.99. Those within the 100-mile blackout area will be able to watch a complete replay "On Demand" a few days after the event. 

K&N Filters will donate gift certificates of $100.00, $50.00 and $25.00 to the top three finishers in the four PASSCAR sanctioned main events. The driver who passes the most cars on the Street Stock main will get a $50.00 Oil Twins Dominator gift certificate and the car that passes the most in the Factory Stock main will get a $25.00 Oil Twins Dominator gift certificate. Each of those drivers will get an automatic entry into the Oil Twins Challenge on October 29th. 

If the Street Stocks, Super Stocks or Modifieds have fields of 24 cars, the main event winner of the class (s) will take home $1,000.00. All PASSCAR purses are posted on the Perris Auto Speedway web site at:

Saturday's door handle to door handle night of racing will include heat races and main events for all classes. 

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at:

You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter sites: 

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2011 season. Aaron's, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Comunidad Latina, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Frazee Paint, Hoosier Tires, JD Fields Lumber, K&N Engineering, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Soboba Casino, Square H, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of Octoberís Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds.

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Jeff Kristensenís Raceway Video. For more information on these productions you can call: (818) 618-9764 or visit the web site at: is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment

Points Standings:

Oil Twins Amsoil Street Stocks
1. Curtis Dietzsch - Moreno Valley - 240
2. Dalton Everhart - Perris - 221
3. Henry Wesolowski Sr. - Temecula - 218
4. Stefan Davies - Murrieta - 205
5. Jake Everhart - Perris - 200

Super Stocks
1. Joseph Altig - Imperial Beach - 298
2. Chad Burns - Mira Loma - 296
3. Glen Dederick - Desert Hot Springs - 225
4. David Seisser - La Mirada - 144
5. Keith Altig - Imperial Beach - 104

1. Alan Updyke - Tustin - 300
2. Dwayne Dalton - El Cajon - 260
3. Cole Dick - Ramona - 265
4. Devon Felkner - San Diego - 214
4. Mitchell Taylor - Yucca Valley - 201

Pick-A-Part American Factory Stocks
1. Keith Wood - Hemet - 313
2. Stephanie Herbage - Moreno Valley - 261
3. Brent Debruyn - Corona - 218
4. Tom Gillum - Riverside - 181
5. Jeff Gillum - Hemet - 153

Senior Sprint Cars
1. Bill Badger - Santa Clarita - 171
2. Brian Williams - Newport Beach - 165
3. Mike Collins - Santa Ana - 156
4. Wiley Miller - Yorba Linda - 147
5. Ed Schwarz - 141

The 2011 Perris Auto Speedway schedule is listed below. 

September 3rd: PASSCAR Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks, Senior Sprints - PLUS A "SPECIAL EVENT"
September 10th: "Night of Destruction 4" Fig 8' Trailer Racing, Rollover Contest, Iron Man Demo Derby
September 17th: Off Weekend
September 24th: "GLENN HOWARD MEMORIAL" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars
October 1st: PASSCAR Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks
October 8th: "So Cal Fair" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars
October 15th: Southern California Fair
October 22nd: Off Weekend
October 29th: PASSCAR "CHAMPIONS NIGHT" Super Stocks, Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks, CDCRA Dwarf Cars and 2nd Annual Oil Twins Challenge
November 3rd: Budweiser "Oval Nationals"
November 4th: Budweiser "Oval Nationals" & California Lightning Sprints
November 5th: Budweiser "Oval Nationals" & California Lightning Sprints