Perris Auto SpeedwayPerris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Hospitality
Track Rentals
Contact Us





(Perris, CA, October 4, 2011)
Perris Auto Speedway promoter Don Kazarian is pleased to announce that the hard charger in the final of the 16th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals will take home the "Tony Jones Hard Charger Award." The Oval Nationals will take place on November 3rd, 4th and 5th. 

The award will honor the 2000 champion of the prestigious Oval Nationals and the driver who won the 2007 USAC/CRA championship. When contacted by phone to ask if the award could be named after him, Jones seemed taken aback. "You gave me chills when you said asked," Jones said. "I would be honored to have the award named after me. This means a lot to me. I am so honored." 

Likewise, Kazarian responded to Jones' reaction. "We are honored that Tony will be a part of the 16th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals with the this award," Kazarian said. "Since we opened 16-years ago, no driver has been more popular than Tony Jones. A great driver and a fantastic personality. A lot of fans will be excited to see him. I know I will." 

The award will be a beautiful 16 X 20 art print made by Tim Grant of Grant's Fine Art & Printing Services from a Doug Allen photo. Grant designed the Jesse Hockett Hard Charger award for last year's Oval Nationals. To find out more about Grant's beautiful work, please visit his website at:

The Budweiser Oval Nationals, America's most prestigious traditional Sprint Car race, will take place on November 3rd, 4th and 5th and will be a full points paying event for the Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Car and the Amsoil USAC National Sprint Car Series'. In addition, it attracts other top stars from around the nation. 

In addition to the 410 Sprint Cars, the popular California Lightning Sprint Cars will also be in action on Friday and Saturday. In addition to the 410 Sprint Cars, the popular California Lightning Sprint Cars will also be in action on Friday and Saturday. Friday will also see the "2nd Annual Legends of Ascot Match Race." 

The official entry blank is available by clicking the following link: 

Advance tickets for the 16th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals are available now by calling: 1 800 595-4849 or (951) 940-0134. You can also order tickets online at:

Tickets will also be available at The PAS souvenir stand at all races. 

A complete list of past Budweiser Oval Nationals champions appears below. 

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at: 

You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site: 

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2011 season. Aaron's, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Comunidad Latina, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Frazee Paint, Hoosier Tires, JD Fields Lumber, K&N Engineering, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Soboba Casino, Square H, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October's Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds.

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Jeff Kristensen's Raceway Video. For more information on these productions you can call: (818) 618-9764 or visit the web site at: is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment

1996 - Jimmy Sills
1997 - Rip Williams
1998 - Rodney Argo
1999 - Rickie Gaunt
2000 - Tony Jones
2001 - Bud Kaeding
2002 - Bud Kaeding
2003 - Cory Kruseman
2004 - Cory Kruseman
2005 - Dave Darland
2006 - Dave Darland
2007 - Bud Kaeding
2008 - Jesse Hockett
2009 - Damion Gardner
2010 - Chris Windom