Perris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Social Media
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Parties
Track Rental
Industry Links
Contact Us



Perris Auto Speedway is proud to present "Special Events" along with our fantastic regular Saturday Night Programs. If you are looking for close wheel-to-wheel racing action, look no further than Perris Auto Speedway. Please check our schedule for dates and events.
Budweiser Oval Nationals presented by All Coast Construction
Held in late October / early November, the Oval Nationals is one of the premier sprint car races in the country. This annual event showcases the USAC/CRA & National 410 Series and is held over three nights. This event is without a doubt a "must see" for racing fans as many talented drivers battle for the prestige, bragging rights, and large purses to find out who is the best of the best.
So-Cal Showdown
The legendary World of Outlaw Sprint Cars make their only visit to Southern California at the "So-Cal Showdown" in April. Joining the world’s fastest sprint cars on the program are the popular Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series, PAS Senior Sprints and the Young Gun Sprint Cars.
Night of Destruction
Held several times during the season, the Night of Destruction is the wildest night at the popular Riverside County racing facility. Often imitated, but never duplicated, the crash filled show features Figure 8s, Figure 8 Trailer races, insane Democross, and Spectator Racing.
4th of July Celebration And Fireworks
Noted as one of the most anticipated dates on the schedule, the racing and spectacular fireworks display have become an annual tradition at the popular track since it opened in 1996. Over the years, nearly 100,000 fans have flocked to see the July 4th racing & fireworks and enjoy an evening of family fun. The night is known far and wide across Southern California.
Salute To Indy
The Salute to Indy has been a Southern California staple for sprint cars dating back to 1948 when Dempsey Wilson won the inaugural race. From 1948 through 1990 the race was contested in all but five years. However, after Ascot Park closed in 1990 the race shelved until Perris Auto Speedway opened in 1996. Since being reborn, the prestigious race has taken place each year with the exception of 2008 when it was rained out.

  PASSCAR Champions Night
A fan favorite on our schedule is the annual “Champion’s Night” for the PASSCAR Stock Car Series. On this night, championships for the Super Stocks, Street Stocks, American Factory Stocks, and Modified divisions will be settled when the checkered flags fall.

  California Racer's Hall of Fame Night
The heroes of the past are celebrated on this night and it gives fans a chance to "meet and greet" with some of the legends of sprint car and midget racing. In 2016, 1986 & 1987 CRA champion Brad Noffsinger, 5-time CRA champion Jimmy Oskie, 1985 CRA champion Eddie Wirth, 1999 Oval Nationals & 2004 SCRA champion Super Rickie Gaunt, National Midget Hall of Famer Wally Pankratz, Mike Sweeney, John Redican, Stan Atherton and more visited The PAS!
Glenn Howard Classic
Dating back to 2008, this race honors Glenn Howard, a giant in the history of sprint car racing in Southern California. He was a racer, innovator and race official. His time in the sport spanned more than 50 years. This is a race every USAC/CRA Sprint Car driver wants to add to their resume!